Extreme industrial metal pioneers Fear Factory will release their new album, Recoded, on October 28 via Nuclear Blast. Like the innovative punch of Demanufacture and Remanufacture, Recoded brilliantly reimagines songs from 2021’s acclaimed Aggression Continuum with diverse ferocity.

The band recently released their first single, “Disobey” (Zardonic’s Disruptor Remix). Zardonic talks about the remix in this new video:

Watch the video for “Disobey” (Disruptor Remix by Zardonic) below and stream the track here.

Dino Cazares comments: “It’s really cool that after 25 years we are able to release another full remix album. ‘Adapt Or Die’.”

The remixes are a fascinating counterpart to the band’s tenth album. Produced by co-founder, songwriter and guitarist Dino Cazares and mixed/mastered by Damien Rainaud (Dragonforce, Once Human), Recoded features new interpretations of Aggression Continuum songs. Recoded features longtime collaborator Rhys Fulber, Zardonic, Tyrant Of Death, Rob GEE, BLUSH_RESPONSE and Dualized. The album is Fear Factory’s fourth album with artwork by Anthony Clarkson.

Recoded will be available in the following formats:

– Jewel CD
– LP *All vinyl formats arriving February 10, 2023*
* Blue Swirl (Ltd. to 300)
* Pink Swirl (Ltd. to 2000)
* Clear Red Rainbow Splatter Vinyl (Ltd to 1,500; NB EU Exclusive)
– T-shirts
– Jewel CD set + T-Shirt

Pre-order and pre-save the remix album here.

Track list:

“Adapt Or Die” – Narrative intro by Jake Stern, sound effects by Zardonic
“Hatred Will Prevail” – Rhys Fulber’s Monolith Remix
“Disobey” – Disruptor Remix by Zardonic
“I Am The Nightrider” – Fuel Injected Suicide Machine Remix by Dualized/Zardonic
“Path To Salvation” – Rhys Fulber’s Purity Remix
“Worthless” – End of Line Remix by Zardonic
“Empires Fall” – Collapse Remix by Tyrant Of Death
“System Assassin” – Aggression Continuum Remix by Rhys Fulber
“Hypocrisy Of Faith” – Manufactured Hope Remix by Rob GEE
“This Is My Life” – Cognitive Dissonance Remix by Zardonic
“Recoded” – Recode Remix by Blush Response

The limited edition vinyl contains two bonus tracks:

“Turbo Factory” – End of Line Remix by Turboslash
“Break Off” – Disruptor Remix by Rhys Fulber

“Disobey” – Disruptor Remix by Zardonic video:


How an on-demand “micro-factory” boosts sustainable manufacturing


Intel overclocks its Arc A750 to 2.7 GHz using the factory air cooler

Check Also